The road to your own record
Picture the course in advance
and find the pace that fits you.

The city you want to run becomes your next trip.




THE DREAM
The Rössing National Marathon is a road race in Namibia co-hosted by Rössing Uranium and Swakop Striders.
The organizers’ official 2026 information lists a 42.2km, a 21.1km and a 10km race, along with a separate 5km Fun Walk.
The 2026 event took place in Swakopmund on 7 March.
The date and details for the next edition have not yet been confirmed.
Picture the course in advance
and find the pace that fits you.
Streets lined with cheers, runners all around.
You'll be part of that scene.
Take it slow with the finish still in you,
and meet the city all over again.
From the joy of finishing to the tough moments — read what runners wrote themselves.
Pewa, a member of the TTN Runners Club, is introduced as having completed the 42K full marathon for the first time at the 2026 Rössing Marathon.
Their race in brief
We translated a short line from each public race report and summarized the experience. Finish times are as stated by the author, and past editions may differ from this year's weather and operations.
Preview the course and read what runners who went before you wrote.
Fried & Fritzi in GranSud · Finisher vlog
This may be from a past edition. Check the organizer for this year's course and operations.
YOUR ENTRY
Here are the ways to enter and what each requires.
Check the organizer's page for whether entries are open.
Official EasyReg listing for the completed 2026 edition: Rössing National Marathon 42.2km;
registration entry was online.
Minimum age 20+ years.
No late registration on race day;
N$30 category-change administration fee.
Official EasyReg listing for the completed 2026 edition: Rössing National Marathon Half Marathon;
registration entry was online.
Minimum age 16+ years.
No late registration on race day;
N$30 category-change administration fee.
Official EasyReg listing for the completed 2026 edition: Rössing National Marathon 10km Run;
registration entry was online.
Minimum age 12+ years.
No late registration on race day;
N$30 category-change administration fee.
2026 Fun Walk: on-site entry Friday 6 March 16:00–20:00 and Saturday 7 March 06:30–08:00 at Tennis Court parking, Strand Street.
Only this 5km walk registration route is detailed by the official article;
amount not stated.
RACE WEEK
Know the course and time limit, and race day comes into focus.
From the 2026 edition| Event | Start | Entry fee |
|---|---|---|
| Rössing National Marathon 42.2km42.2km | 07:00 | NAD 50 |
| Rössing National Marathon Half Marathon21.1km | 07:00 | NAD 50 |
| Rössing National Marathon 10km Run10km | 07:30 | NAD 30 |
We have not confirmed the start line coordinates yet. The map shows the host city.
Runners start · local time — 42.2km and 21.1km 07:00; 10km 07:30
The 2026 EasyReg entry page listed start times of 07:00 for the 42.2km and 21.1km races and 07:30 for the 10km,
Entry fee entry fees of N$50, N$50 and N$30 respectively, and minimum ages of 20, 16 and 12 respectively.
The entry page’s general information says that late entries are not accepted on race day and that a N$30 administration fee applies to category changes.
One general information paragraph on the same page listed full marathon as 42.4km,
but the race-specific entry cards and the organizer’s 2026 press release give the distance as 42.2km, so the entry category distance is used here.
A separate article from the organizer gives details of on-the-day registration for the 5km Fun Walk.
Not yet confirmed in the official race guide
Pick up your bib, check your wave.
So on race morning, you can just run.
The organizer reports race-week Fun Walk registration at Tennis Court parking, Strand Street; this is not a verified runner bib-pickup/expo location.
No runner collection details found on the 2026 official pages reviewed.
Run start venue and runner transit/shuttle not specified in the 2026 official sources reviewed.
Finish venue and runner transit/shuttle not specified in the 2026 official sources reviewed.
Your start time, fuel and bag drop.
Know them ahead and the run feels easier.
The official entry conditions below apply to the concluded 2026 edition; conditions for the next edition have not been announced.
EasyReg's 2026 event listings announced the start times.
The Entry fee and minimum age varied by event.
The organisers provided a registration location and hours for the walk only.
Times are local to Swakopmund. Check the latest official information before the race.
STAY A LITTLE
From a hotel that makes race morning easy,
to the meals and views you'll enjoy with the medal on.
Distances are straight-line from the start.
Check real travel times and booking terms with each hotel.
Hotel · 27m
View on Booking.comHotel · 222m
View on Booking.comHotel · 274m
View on Booking.comHotel · 162m
View on Booking.comHotel · 292m
View on Booking.comAccommodation · 190m
View on Booking.comApartment · 56m
View on Booking.comSwipe sideways to see more hotels.
A meal before the race, a dinner to celebrate the finish.
The tourism board’s restaurant listing identifies it as a breakfast and brunch café on Sam Nujoma Avenue and provides its name and address. The listing was posted in 2015, so check in advance that it is still open.
MapThe tourism board has listed this central café and its coffee and bakery menu. Check its current opening hours and menu.
MapThe tourism board’s restaurant listing describes this German-style beer and dining venue. The information is outdated, so its current operating status has not been confirmed.
MapThe tourism board lists this as a restaurant near the Lighthouse. Check directly for current operating information.
MapThe tourism board lists this as a beachfront restaurant and bar. Check its current operating status and menu.
MapThe tourism board’s restaurant guide describes this central restaurant and bar and mentions seafood. Check in advance whether it is currently open.
MapThe restaurant’s official website provides its address in the Jetty area, information about its seafood, and a direct booking option. Opening days and hours may vary by date.
MapThe city you ran — this time, a little slower.
The Swakopmund tourist information guide explains the lighthouse’s history and its current role as a navigational beacon.
MapThe visitor guide features the downtown museum and Sam Cohen Library together. Check the opening hours before you visit.
MapThe visitor guide features this coastal jetty. Check which sections are open and whether it is safe to visit at the time of your trip.
MapThe city visitor guide describes this as a coastal walking and beach area. It does not make assumptions about sea conditions or swimming safety.
MapThe visitor guide features the marine aquarium. Check separately whether it is open on the day of your visit and what the entry requirements are.
MapCommons heritage category confirms the Woermann House/Damara Tower site; visitor access to the tower was not established.
MapThe visitor guide features the former courthouse, but does not guarantee that visitors can enter.
MapOnce saved, you can open this page without an internet connection
Be the first runner
Leave this room's first post
Not officially announced yet.
It's expected in March 2027;
the 2026 race was held on Sat, March 7, 2026.
Not announced yet. The 2026 race entry fee was about NAD 30.
Entry routes: EasyReg online entry (2026 historical).
Registration is handled on the official website.
(From the 2026 edition)
Marathon · Half · 10K · 5K. (From the 2026 edition)
You can compare live prices for hotels around the start in Swakopmund in the STAY section of this page.